Where You Belong • Relationships & Community Matter

Real Estate Resources

Helpful Recommendations of Professionals

Home Inspectors

Seguin Inspection Services
Matt Hoffmann
Phone: 830-556-5589
Email: Matt@seguininspections.com

Right Angle Inspections
Danny Mills
Phone: 210-473-6914

Title Companies

Five Star Title
Karen Schaker
Phone: 830-303-5555
Email: Kschaker@fivestartitle.net

Seguin Title
Donna Raetzsch
Phone: 830-303-0080
Email: donna@stctitle.com

Mortgage Resources

Bank of San Antonio
Jen Guidry, Mortgage Manager
Phone: 210-572-9171
Email: jen.guidry@thebankofsa.com
To get prequalified: www.salending.com

NRL Mortgage
Cody Reid, Branch Manager
Phone/Austin: 512-537-8000
Phone/San Antonio: 210-702-3400
Email: codyreidteam@nrlmortgage.com

Texas Farm Credit – for Acreage Homesites
Konni Williams
Phone: 210-430-7622
Office: 210-798-6280
Email: KWilliams@TexasFarmCredit.com

Gateway Mortgage
Ryan Kuhn
Phone: 210-410-2401
Office: 830-632-2884
Email: ryan.kuhn@gatewayloan.com

How Much Can You Afford?

A general rule of thumb for how much home you can afford is your total monthly expenses, including the new home loan, should never be above 45% of your gross (pretax) income. A home buyer should typically be able to afford a home that is 3 to 3.5 times your annual income.

It is always best to consult with a professional mortgage advisor. Not all lenders are equal. While you may have a great relationship with your bank for your daily checking account, they may not be your best bet for a mortgage lender. Feel free to ask us or your friends and family for mortgage lender recommendations. They have the expertise to advise you about your qualifications, how much you can afford, what your monthly payments will be and what you can expect through the lending process.

Have a question? Reach out to us anytime:

Name(Required)

Compare listings

Compare